Nearby Wineries

Like restaurants, the list below is not complete. As fast as wineries open (and occasionally close) that wouldn't be possible. I have tried many of the wineries personnally and provide my notes. Please let us know your suggestions and comments so we can expand our content.

Most tasting rooms in the southern district are open seven days a week from eleven am or noon to 5 or 6 pm.

Most tasting rooms in the warehouse district are open Saturday and Sunday with some having hours on Friday. Ask Bob or Karen for specifics on the wineries you most want to visit. winestumblr has a more complete list of wineries (110 at last count) and a nice application to see what tasting rooms are open on what schedule.



Southern District Tasting Rooms
Winery Name Phone Website Notes
Airfield425-877-1006airfieldwines.comProsser winery, exceptionally broad offerings
Alexandria Nicole Cellars 425-487-9463 www.alexandrianicolecellars.com Prosser Winery with Horse Heaven Vineyards dense syrahs
Amavi Cellars 425-483-7026 www.amavicellars.com Walla Walla winery - Cab and Syrah focus - good value
Apex at Alder Ridge 425-408-1796 www.alderridge.com Apex is an old name in Washington with a young winemaker.
Brian Carter Cellars 425-806-9463 www.briancartercellars.com Woodinville Winery - all great blends
Challenger Ridge 425-422-6988 www.challengerridge.com Skagit valley Pinots - rare find
Chateau Ste. Michelle 425-415-3300 www.ste-michelle.com Great Concert Series, Great wines at winery
Columbia Winery 425-482-7490 www.columbiawinery.com One of the oldest in WA Winery in Tri-Cities area
Delille Cellars 425-489-0544 www.delillecellars.com Excellent Bordeau/Rhone style wines - highly rated
Dusted Valley 425-488-7373 www.dustedvalley.com Walla Walla winery with some excellent wines
Facelli 425-488-1020 www.facelliwinery.com Lou has great experience and makes great value wines in the Italian tradition.
Goose Ridge Estate Winery 425-488-0200 www.gooseridge.com Columbia Valley winery of long history.
Hollywood Hill Vineyards 425-753-0093 www.hollywoodhillvineyards.com The only Woodinville wine grower!
Isenhower Cellars 425-488-2299 www.isenhowercellars.com Walla Walla vineyard - Fruit forward focus
J. Bookwalter Winery 425-488-1983 www.bookwalterwines.com Tri-Cities winery - great Bordeau style wines
Novelty Hill - Januik Wineries 425-481-5502 www.januikwinery.com excellent wines - best value - broad range.
Kestrel vintners 425-398-1199 www.kestrelwines.com Prosser winery very good old Cabs
Matthews Estate Winery 425-487-9810 www.matthewsestate.com Woodinville Winery specializing in Bordeau style reds
Northwest Totem Cellars 425-877-7111 www.nwtotemcellars.com Woodinville winery - Mike Sharadin is making great wines.
Otis Kenyan Wines 425-949-7865 www.otiskenyonwine.com Walla Walla Reds - Bordeau Style
Patit Creek Cellars 425-354-0015 www.patitcreekcellars.com Walla Walla winery, Syrah and Cabernet focus.
Pepper Bridge Estate Vineyards 425-483-7026 www.pepperbridge.com Walla Walla - very highly considered
Sparkman Cellars 425-398-1045 www.sparkmancellars.com Woodinville Winery - both districts - great Syrahs
Woodhouse Wine Estates 425-527-0608 www.woodhousewineestates.com A few big, dense reds in a beautiful setting
Woodinville Wine Cellars 425-481-8860 www.woodinvillewinecellars.com Taste good wine and check out some great stoves


Warehouse District (Tasting Woodinville)
Winery Name Phone Website Notes
Anton Ville Winery 206-683-3393 www.antonvillewinery.com Truly boutique Bordeaux reds and white blend
Baer Winery 425-483-7060 www.baerwinery.com Ursa was the standout in 2008, what's next?
Convergence Zone Cellars 425-233-5638 www.czcellars.com young fresh style whites and reds- experience the convergence!
Covington Cellars 425-806-8636 www.covingtoncellars.com Impressive breadth of wine varieties and styles
Davenport Cellars 425-457-4957 www.davenportcellars.com Growing acclaim, Bordeau style reds
Des Voigne Cellars 425-478-3231 www.desvoignecellars.com Fun Jazz label series - improving red blends
Distefano Winery 425-487-1648 www.distefanowinery.com Outside the warehouse district, worth the trip
Edmonds Winery 206-406-2123 no website Bordeaux style varieties - fruit-forward blending
Efeste Wine Cellars 425-398-7200 www.efeste.com Great Syrahs, allround very good wines
Elevation Cellars 425-483-2800 www.elevationcellars.com young winery with good wines, limited selection
Guardian Cellars 206-661-6733 www.guardiancellars.com Another young but good winery - all Columbia Valley AVA
Michael Florentino Cellars 425-281-2323 www.michaelflorentinocellars.com Spanish and Italian varietals blended well
Page Cellars 253-232-9463 www.pagecellars.com "Urban Boutique" - good WA style wines
Pomum Cellars 206-362-9203 www.pomumcellars.com Dense red blends
Pondera Winery 425-486-8500 www.ponderawinery.com Interesting art in the tasting room - good red blends
Red Sky winery 425-481-9864 www.redskywinery.com Limited production 2 whites and 2 reds, solid wines
Stevens Winery 425-424-9463 www.stevenswinery.com Well Crafted - mostly red varietals
Tempest Sol Winery 425-246-1419 www.tempestsol.com Very new winery- yakima varietals
Tenor Wines 425-974-9515 www.tenorwines.com Well Crafted - mostly red varietals
William Church Winery 425-482-2510 www.williamchurchwinery.com Big Luscious syrahs - AHH! and more...
XSV wines 425-210-1554 www.xsvwine.com Very scientific approach yields a very nice wine.